Conservation Cup 2017

The Conservation Cup is the premier fundraiser for the Forest Preserve Foundation. All net proceeds of the event help us support the Forest Preserves of Cook County’s mission and the programs that make these natural habitats a healthy and safe environment. By being a sponsor of the Conservation Cup, you help make the Forest Preserves of Cook County a more wonderful place to explore, play and learn.

Oscar Johnson and Claire Williams 

Conservation Cup co-chairs

We exceeded our goal — because of you.

Thank you, everyone, for your support of the 6th annual Conservation Cup. Because of your generosity and sportsmanship, we exceeded our goal this year, raising a total of $183,705! That is an awesome testament to our Host Committee's hard work and commitment to the Foundation's mission—and all our friends and supporters.

It was a truly beautiful day on the course, capped off by fun socializing, a lively auction/raffle that featured exceptional prizes with many happy winners— all followed by a delicious dinner.

Our board members and staff extend their gratitude to each of this year's sponsors. We congratulate the top-scoring golfers and all participants. You are all winners!

We could not have had another successful Conservation Cup without you!

With gratitude,

Shelley A. Davis, President
Tom Livingston, Board Chair
Oscar Johnson, Conservation Cup Host Committee co-chair
Claire Williams, Conservation Cup Host Committee co-chair

Save the Date

7th Annual Conservation Cup

Thursday, Sept. 13, 2018 *

George W. Dunne National Golf Course, Oak Forest, IL

From the Forest Preserves of Cook County blog: "Golf for good at annual Conservation Cup"

Conservation Cup 2017 Host Committee

 Oscar Johnson (co-chair)        

Claire Williams (co-chair)

Charles Bernardini

Julie Conenna

Kyle Davis

Jessie Hodge

Mark Lester

Tom Livingston, Board chair

Bill Rehanek

Anngie Richter

Carleen Schreder

Chris Trimbach

Jered Wieland

Ewa Weir

Forest Preserve Foundation staff

Shelley Davis, Executive Director

Clarmarie Keenan, Development Manager

Ebony Ellis, Intern

Emily Teerink, Intern

Forest Preserve District of Cook County staff

Jean Sheerin, Deputy Director of Recreation


2017 Conservation Cup sponsors
Spread the word around